My Recipe is On the Front of a Website!!!


I’m SO Excited!!! Eggland’s Best posted my First Place recipe on their Website!!

EGGCELLENT!!!

I kept wondering why I was getting hits here from their site….So glad and I’m hoping that if you came here from that website, that you’ll stay to view some of my other recipes and other contests that I have been a part of.

I just love the spoils!!! It’s so worth the efforts to enter into a cooking/recipe contest. If you’re new to contests, please don’t fret, your chance will come and it will be you posting to your blog!!

About amrecipes

My love of cooking has taken over. I was on the net one day and saw an ad for a recipe contest. I entered. Then, I entered another. Then another, and so on and when I won a contest... an entire year's worth of tomato products, I was hooked. Since then, I've entered many many different recipe contests. I have won a trip to New York, entries into cook-offs, a recipe published in a Kraft/Paula Deen cookbook and many food products and food related items. I enjoy cooking and entering recipe contests. I hope I spark an interest in others to create something they can be proud of. I'm always getting more ideas from the internet. Wow, I remember not having the internet years ago. It's a God send and I'm trying to cover every inch of the food sites!! Join me in my quest to keep fresh ideas flowing and creating new and exciting dishes.
This entry was posted in Contest. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Recipe is On the Front of a Website!!!

  1. Angie Walker says:

    Way to go!! I just don’t know how you do it….
    I have been entering contest after contest and just don’t get anywhere.
    OK, I take that back, I did win a cookbook from my local grocery store, but that was not a recipe contest.
    Do you just go to product Web sites and enter contests? Let me in on your little secret please….
    You are such a go-getter, and a great inspiration. Keep up the good work!!

    • amrecipes says:

      Oh, thanks Angie!! That’s sweet of you to say. I’ll give it up to a lot of luck!! Just keep at it….and look at what’s the trend and new veggies and fruits and ways to use them….and fix stuff you wouldn’t normally eat yourself….get outside of your comfort zone. I’ getting ready to be out of mine soon…I’m not much of a baker like you (and I’ve seen your handy work), so here come the holidays and I need to be practicing for some real festivities!!
      Take care and thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

