First of the Season is the Best


I was on my way home from the grocery store this afternoon and I saw a few flurries brush by my windshield of the car. The weathermen here in NC had stated yesterday that today or rather tonight, there was a good chance of snow. Well, here in the Piedmont of North Carolina, we just don’t know if a “chance” is 50% or 100% UNTIL we SEE it!! Well, it’s a 100% now that the front grass is covered in white and we love something tasty when it snows. . . .

SNOW CREAM!!  YEAH!!!

Just take a couple cups of snow – we let the snow fall in our pot set outside for a while. Add 1/4 cup of sugar (or 2 Tablespoons artificial sweetener), 1/2 cup of milk and 1 teaspoon vanilla. I start with this recipe and then I simply stir and taste. I’ll add a little more vanilla and a little more sugar if needed. The only time I add more milk is for consistency. We like it creamy and chunky. If you like the “milkshake” consistency, you may want to start out with only 1/4 cup milk and then slowly add more if necessary.

Pour into bowls or mugs and enjoy.  MMMM, Sweet Goodness!!

Now, put that pot back outside, you never know when it’ll snow again!!

About amrecipes

My love of cooking has taken over. I was on the net one day and saw an ad for a recipe contest. I entered. Then, I entered another. Then another, and so on and when I won a contest... an entire year's worth of tomato products, I was hooked. Since then, I've entered many many different recipe contests. I have won a trip to New York, entries into cook-offs, a recipe published in a Kraft/Paula Deen cookbook and many food products and food related items. I enjoy cooking and entering recipe contests. I hope I spark an interest in others to create something they can be proud of. I'm always getting more ideas from the internet. Wow, I remember not having the internet years ago. It's a God send and I'm trying to cover every inch of the food sites!! Join me in my quest to keep fresh ideas flowing and creating new and exciting dishes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

