Peanut Butter Goes with Everything? Right??


Maybe not Everything. But, it does go very well with chocolate! Dark Chocolate, that is!

Dark Chocolate and Peanut Butter Swirled Brownies. Now, I’ve got your attention!

This is so simple. I had an 8 year old helping me and I felt she knew more about this process than I did!

The only thing you really need to take from this, is the recipe for the peanut butter filling. It’s basic and very sweet and tasty. I had numerous YEAH‘s from the “peanut gallery” when I was making it (no pun intended). I didn’t hear any complaints about licking spoons afterwards!!

Just take a box of Dark Chocolate brownie mix. Create the brownie mix per package instructions, using the “cake” method (I used a Duncan Hines mix- added 2 eggs, 1/3 cup oil, 1/3 cup water). Mix all in one bowl.

In a small bowl add 4 Tablespoons melted butter, 1/2 cup powdered sugar, 3/4 cup smooth peanut butter and 1/2 teaspoon vanilla. Mix until smooth and creamy.

Spray an 8×8 or 9×9 round cake pan with cooking spray and pour in the brownie mixture. Then spoon in tablespoons of the peanut butter mixture. Swirl this in with a knife. 

Bake per package instructions. My package stated 350 degrees. I baked for 35 to 40 minutes. Until no longer jiggly.  Cool for about 20 minutes. Then cut into wedges and serve. Dollop with ice cream if preferred.

Related Articles

About amrecipes

My love of cooking has taken over. I was on the net one day and saw an ad for a recipe contest. I entered. Then, I entered another. Then another, and so on and when I won a contest... an entire year's worth of tomato products, I was hooked. Since then, I've entered many many different recipe contests. I have won a trip to New York, entries into cook-offs, a recipe published in a Kraft/Paula Deen cookbook and many food products and food related items. I enjoy cooking and entering recipe contests. I hope I spark an interest in others to create something they can be proud of. I'm always getting more ideas from the internet. Wow, I remember not having the internet years ago. It's a God send and I'm trying to cover every inch of the food sites!! Join me in my quest to keep fresh ideas flowing and creating new and exciting dishes.
This entry was posted in Brownies, Desserts, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Peanut Butter Goes with Everything? Right??

  1. Pingback: $19 for $40 Worth of Treats from Chocolate Gourmet - Daily Couponds

  2. Angie Walker says:

    That would be perfect to add to my home-made brownies. I can’t wait to tell my daughter, she is the browning maker of the house.

  3. Angie Walker says:

    OOPS!! *She is the brownie maker of the house*. See what happens when I get excited about something? My fingers move faster than my brain….

  4. Pingback: $20 for $40 Worth of Gourmet Brownie and Cookie Gifts from Fairytale Brownies - Daily Couponds

Leave a Reply

