OctoberFEST Recipe Contest


Well, Foodies, it’s time to show off you’re Fall dishes and enter my blog’s OctoberFEST Recipe Contest

Send me your fave comfort food dishes. Prizes will be awarded to the Top  TWO Dishes!!

There are 2 Categories:  

Category 1: Main dish items, either including meat, seafood or vegetarian.

Category 2: Side dishes that can offer comfort to other dishes.

Remember, these are the keys for your family gathering around the table and enjoying the Fall weather together. So, be ready (if you are spotlighted on my blog) to write a brief description of how your family and/or friends like your dish.

I’ll spotlight as many entries as possible on my blog, so be sure to include a link back to your blog in your email.

Winners will win Restaurant.com Gift Certificates.  Category #1 Winner will win a $50.00 Restaurant.com Gift Certificate and Category #2 Winner will win a $25.00 Restaurant.com Gift Certificate

TO ENTER: Contact me by email at alternativetastes@gmail.com and enter the OctoberFEST Recipe Contest with the following information:  Your Name, Your Hometown, Email Address, Link to Your Blog and Your Recipe with Recipe Name, # of Servings, Cooking and Prep Times, Ingredients and Instructions included. Photos are optional.

DATES: Enter your fave comfort food FALL dish between Wednesday, 10/5/2011 until 11:59pm Friday, 10/28/11.

SPOTLIGHT: You will be contacted if your dish is to be spotlighted on this blog. Once contacted, please include as much information as you would like to be shown along with a link back to your blog.

About amrecipes

My love of cooking has taken over. I was on the net one day and saw an ad for a recipe contest. I entered. Then, I entered another. Then another, and so on and when I won a contest... an entire year's worth of tomato products, I was hooked. Since then, I've entered many many different recipe contests. I have won a trip to New York, entries into cook-offs, a recipe published in a Kraft/Paula Deen cookbook and many food products and food related items. I enjoy cooking and entering recipe contests. I hope I spark an interest in others to create something they can be proud of. I'm always getting more ideas from the internet. Wow, I remember not having the internet years ago. It's a God send and I'm trying to cover every inch of the food sites!! Join me in my quest to keep fresh ideas flowing and creating new and exciting dishes.
This entry was posted in Contest and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to OctoberFEST Recipe Contest

  1. Pingback: Food-Full.com

  2. Angie Walker says:

    I am definitely going to enter this contest…..
    By the way, you have an award at my blog. http://www.alilcountrysugar.blogspot.com

  3. Angie Walker says:

    I thought I left a comment, but I don’t know if it took. I am definitely going to enter this contest. You have an award at my blog http://www.alilcountrysugar.blogspot.com

  4. Pingback: Comfort Food Spotlight | Alternative Tastes

  5. Pingback: Another Comforting Dish with Added Comfort!! | Alternative Tastes

Leave a Reply

