A Wealth of Tomatoes, AGAIN!!


You may remember that I won 2 years in a row (2009 and 2010) in Dei Fratelli’s  Ripened Recipe Contest. Where there are 10 winners who win a year’s supply of Dei Fratelli tomato products. Well, one of my recipes won again!! Woohoo!! And, I’m so glad because I love receiving those boxes of Dei Fratelli products. My family loves them too. I’ve been known to come over to my mom’s house and leave a box with her. It really does make it easier to come up with new and exciting recipes when there’s plenty of Dei Fratelli tomato products in the pantry!

IMAG0278a

 

 

 

My recipe that won this year is the Zucchini, Carrot and Roasted Red Pepper TartIMAG0289a

deifratelli2012

You can find the recipe at the Dei Fratelli website. Simply click here.  Enjoy!

About Angela Milani

My love of cooking has taken over. I was on the net one day and saw an ad for a recipe contest. I entered. Then, I entered another. Then another, and so on and when I won a contest... an entire year's worth of tomato products, I was hooked. Since then, I've entered many many different recipe contests. I have won a trip to New York, entries into cook-offs, a recipe published in a Kraft/Paula Deen cookbook and many food products and food related items. I enjoy cooking and entering recipe contests. I hope I spark an interest in others to create something they can be proud of. I'm always getting more ideas from the internet. Wow, I remember not having the internet years ago. It's a God send and I'm trying to cover every inch of the food sites!! Join me in my quest to keep fresh ideas flowing and creating new and exciting dishes.
This entry was posted in carrots, cheddar, Cheese, Contest, Havarti, Italian Cuisine, Monterey Jack, Mozzarella, Pizza, Sauces, tarts, Tomatoes, Vegetables, Zucchini and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Wealth of Tomatoes, AGAIN!!

  1. Congrats! And thanks for the pingback or link.

  2. Pingback: Win Announced With LocalTV Interview | Alternative Tastes

Leave a comment