My Recipe is in the FINALS!!


My recipe Italian Ravioli with Pesto is a Finalist  in the Tyler Florence Ultimate Wine and Food Sweepstakes !! THANKS to Everyone Who Voted for My Dish!!!

So, now it’s up to Tyler Florence, himself, to review the final recipes and decide on the 5 entries that will win and will travel to San Francisco! Not only will the winners fly to San Francisco, but they will also enjoy  dinner at Tyler Florence’s Wayfare Tavern, private cooking demonstration with Chef Tyler Florence at his West Coast Kitchen Essentials shop in Mill Valley, visit and tour at the Michael Mondavi Family Estate in Napa, and dinner at Tyler’s Rotisserie & Wine restaurant.

Fingers crossed!! Hoping that my tasty ravioli recipe will be one of the winning recipes!! I got luggage for Christmas, so I’m READY!!!

I’m ALSO hoping that my foodie friend Josee Lanzi is also a finalist in the contest too!! Her Trout and Creamy Mango Sauce stood out to voters as well. Thanks for you guys who were voting for her as well. Glad to  help out a great, hard working lady like herself. Her and I ventured the RealWomenofPhiladelphia.com for a while and she was a finalist on there as well. Good Going Again, Josee!! Hope to see you in San Francisco!! We could BOTH use a nice trip!!

About Angela Milani

My love of cooking has taken over. I was on the net one day and saw an ad for a recipe contest. I entered. Then, I entered another. Then another, and so on and when I won a contest... an entire year's worth of tomato products, I was hooked. Since then, I've entered many many different recipe contests. I have won a trip to New York, entries into cook-offs, a recipe published in a Kraft/Paula Deen cookbook and many food products and food related items. I enjoy cooking and entering recipe contests. I hope I spark an interest in others to create something they can be proud of. I'm always getting more ideas from the internet. Wow, I remember not having the internet years ago. It's a God send and I'm trying to cover every inch of the food sites!! Join me in my quest to keep fresh ideas flowing and creating new and exciting dishes.
This entry was posted in Contest and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment