I’m Holding My First Recipe Contest!


Okay everyone. Tighten those apron strings and enter my first recipe contest! I’ve titled it: Angela’s Unique Recipes Blog “Give the Oven a Rest” Recipe Contest!

This summer has been a Hot one! That was my inspiration for this contest. Also, my inspiration was Barhyte’s Specialty Foods and their Saucy Mama condiments. You see, Barhyte’s is holding a recipe contest, and I entered. One of the stipulations is to hold my own recipe contest and Barhyte’s sent me the Grand Prize to give away! A 6-Pack of Saucy Mama condiments! Yahoo!! They’ve got great products and the Grand Prize winner of my Angela’s Unique Recipes Blog “Give the Oven a Rest” Recipe Contest will receive them.

Hey, who knows, perhaps now I’ve got an annual event started. Not to mention the idea to give away some winnings to winners of future recipe contests I hold…hhhmm, an exciting idea.

Well, I’m posting the rules for this contest soon. Just hammering out last minute details. Look for those rules and more info. soon. Enter one of your tasty recipes and perhaps you’ll have that driver in a big truck deliver a nice prize to you!!

About Angela Milani

My love of cooking has taken over. I was on the net one day and saw an ad for a recipe contest. I entered. Then, I entered another. Then another, and so on and when I won a contest... an entire year's worth of tomato products, I was hooked. Since then, I've entered many many different recipe contests. I have won a trip to New York, entries into cook-offs, a recipe published in a Kraft/Paula Deen cookbook and many food products and food related items. I enjoy cooking and entering recipe contests. I hope I spark an interest in others to create something they can be proud of. I'm always getting more ideas from the internet. Wow, I remember not having the internet years ago. It's a God send and I'm trying to cover every inch of the food sites!! Join me in my quest to keep fresh ideas flowing and creating new and exciting dishes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment