I’m Heading to HOTLANTA for a Food Fight!!


My recipe I entered was chosen in the Aetna Healthy Living Food Fight Competition.

I go to Round 2 which is the Regional Cook-Offs and my region is in Atlanta. I’m one of 48 others. OH MY!! I’ll be cooking on Sunday (Oct. 24) at the Taste of Atlanta where the competition is being held. Sara Moulton with the Food Network will be one of the judges!!

I don’t feel my recipe has much of a shot, it’s not one of my best recipes, but HEY, you don’t know unless you enter!! It’s supposed to be a healthy recipe, and I chose to grill. So, hopefully they find that is a healthy alternative.

I’m taking my cousin, Catrice Jackson-Lynch with me for moral support and I know that my family and friends “have my back”.

The recipe I am entering is on the Contests Entered page of this blog.  Just look for the Aetna Healthy Food Fight entry.

About Angela Milani

My love of cooking has taken over. I was on the net one day and saw an ad for a recipe contest. I entered. Then, I entered another. Then another, and so on and when I won a contest... an entire year's worth of tomato products, I was hooked. Since then, I've entered many many different recipe contests. I have won a trip to New York, entries into cook-offs, a recipe published in a Kraft/Paula Deen cookbook and many food products and food related items. I enjoy cooking and entering recipe contests. I hope I spark an interest in others to create something they can be proud of. I'm always getting more ideas from the internet. Wow, I remember not having the internet years ago. It's a God send and I'm trying to cover every inch of the food sites!! Join me in my quest to keep fresh ideas flowing and creating new and exciting dishes.
This entry was posted in Contest. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Heading to HOTLANTA for a Food Fight!!

  1. Angie Walker says:

    Good luck to you Angela!!
    I can’t wait to hear all about it, and if you really need to take someone with you for moral support….well, I would have loved to go along.
    I hope things go well for you.

    • amrecipes says:

      Oh, Angie, you’re so sweet. Of course, the more the merrier, I would say!! LOL you can always email me for any info. My cousin is traveling with and she’s a hoot. I think we’ll have a blast. But you can certainly join in the fun. I know it’s last minute.

  2. Catrice Lynch says:

    You are going to do just fine we will have shots before you cook…lol….Cant wait!!! Love ya!!

Leave a comment